Pavitra's notes

My trip to Kerala

Back in October 2017 I made a visit to Kerala which I had been dreaming of ever since I was a kid. It was one of the most beautiful places I had ever visited. The three main places I visited was Varkala, Allepy and Fort Kochi.

In Varkala, the beach was on the bottom of the hill. The top of the hill had the promenade with restaurants where they served delicious food, market which had a variety of clothes and accessories. The promenade had the view of the entire beach which looked absolutely stunning.

In Allepy, I visited the famous backwaters. The water was green in color as it was surrounded by lush green coconut trees on all sides. It was so beautiful, no wonder it was termed as "God's own country".

In Fort Kochi, I had visited the famous synagogue, museums, and a number of fun shops there.

Over all, I had the best tour of my life in Kerala. It is a place I recommend everyone to visit at least once in their life.